the Sword & the Pen


Don't let me get out of this kiss
Don't let me say what I say
The things that scare us today
what if they happen someday
Don't let me out of your arms
For now

What if the sword kills the pen
What if the god kills the man
And if he does it with love
Well then it's death from above
And death from above is still a death

I don't want to live without you
I don't want to live without you
I don't want to live
I don't want to live
Without you


For those who still can recall
The desperate colors of fall
The sweet caresses of May
Only in poems remain
No one recites them these days
For the shame

So what if nothing is safe
So what if no one is saved
No matter how kind
No matter how brave
What if each to his own lonely grave

I don't want to live without you
I don't want to live without you
I don't want to live
I don't want to live
Without you

Regina Spektor




Bildkälla: www.pub.se


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0